This award provides special recognition to an individual who has rendered meritorious service to National Carnival on a continual basis throughout his or her lifetime and at various levels. Mrs Agnes Skerritt Claudette Polly Manchester Stanley Franks Jr Elston ‘Ellie Matt’ Nero. Award accepted by Glenroy Blanchette Previous Next Mr. Elston ‘Ellie Matt’ Nero Ms. […]

Inaugural Sugar Mas Awards Recipients

The inaugural SMAs hosted by Unoma ‘Lady Sunhine’ Allen was held on Saturday 12th November, 2022 and it was truly a grand affair. Held at the Marriott Ballroom, several individuals and entities were honoured either virtually or in person for pioneering excellence, outstanding achievements and longevity in Carnival, National Carnival and Sugar Mas. Presenting the […]

Sugar Mas Awards to Honour Carnival Stakeholders

The St Kitts Nevis National Carnival Committee (SKNNCC) will honour various carnivalstakeholders on Saturday, November 12, 2022. The Sugar Mas Awards (SMAs) that wasinitially scheduled to be held during the Sugar Mas 50 celebrations in 2021 had to bepostponed due to technical and other constraints. However, SKNNCC chairperson,Shannon Hawley has demonstrated her commitment by enlisting […]